I Spent 7 Days in a Psych Ward Pt.1 

And holy fuck was it weird. 

I’ll go ahead and be honest because I don’t think it’s anything to be ashamed of when it comes to the topic of mental health: I was baker acted. 

I walked out of work in my grey dress, blazer and pointy flats with my hair pulled up in a bow and and didn’t look back. I left what they needed to take care of by the end of the day to show them how they were taking advantage of me. 

I’ve been treading water for the past few months, barely keeping my depression under control and my severe anxiety on the back burner so I could get through the day. I had started really not giving a fuck because it was so obvious I was struggling but they kept loading shit on- granted, I never communicated the fact that I was feeling overwhelmed and upset with how things were going. 

So I layed out 6 clipboards of things that they needed to take care of. From there I looked for any psychologist that would see me that very second

So at a place not too far I met with with a small cute little woman who took me and and didn’t question my tics or my constant stream of tears. We sat down and I told her I walked out of work. I told her how I had been feeling the past 2 weeks. She told me that we both knew she was going to baker act me and I’m glad she did- who knows what I would’ve done if I had been left to my own devices 

Leave a comment